Press Release



## Appointments of Members to Committees of the Financial Services Development Council

**Hong Kong, 27 January 2025** – The Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) announced today the appointments and reappointments of committee members to the FSDC effective 17 January 2025.

These new and existing members have been appointed to the six existing committees – namely, the Policy Research Committee, Mainland Opportunities Committee, New Business Committee, Market Development Committee, Human Capital Committee, and Corporate Governance Committee – to provide counsel to the work of the FSDC. The FSDC has consulted the Government on the appointments of the committee members in accordance with its Articles of Association.

The FSDC extended its sincere gratitude to the 26 outgoing committee members for their exceptional contributions and dedication during their tenure.

Looking ahead, the FSDC remains committed to driving the development of Hong Kong's financial services industry, further enhancing its position as a leading international financial centre. By leveraging the expertise of committee members and fostering strategic collaborations across various financial sectors, the FSDC aims to strengthen Hong Kong's influence on the global financial stage.

The membership lists for the six committees with effect from 17 January 2025 are as follows:

## **Policy Research Committee**

Convenor -----Mr Daniel R Fung, SC\*

Members \_\_\_\_\_ Mr Edward Au\* Mr Chordio Chan Mr David Chan Ms Lisa Chung Ms Tracy Wong Harris Mr Jiang Jing-jing Mr Vincent Lau Mr Eric Ng Ms Nelly Pai Ms Yoo-kyung Park Ms Aveline San\* Prof Tam Kar-yan Ms Jennifer Tan\* Mr Plato Yip



Ex-officio member

-----

Mr Joseph Chan (in the capacity as Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

## **Mainland Opportunities Committee**

Convenor -----Ms Ding Chen\*

Members

\_\_\_\_\_ Dr Terence Chan Mr Chen Lei-ming Mr Kelvin Cheung Mr Thomas Fang Mr Paul Ho Ms Huang Haiqin Ms Katerine Kou Ms Diane Qi Mr Tony Tang\* Ms Bonnie Tse Mr Conrad Yan Ms Yang Qiumei Mr Yao Yudong Ms Zhu Jing Mr Jonathan Zhu

## **New Business Committee**

Convenor

-----Mr Jeremy Lam\*

Members

Mr Peter Brewin Mr Barry Chan Dr Adrian Cheng\* Ms Angelina Kwan Mr Alvin Kwock Mr Arthur Lau Mr Danny Lee Mr Ronald Lee



Mr Ernest Leung Mr Charles Lin Mr Dauwood Malik Mr Paul McSheaffrey Ms Angel Ng Mr Patrick Tsang Mr Gabriel Wilson-Otto

#### **Market Development Committee**

Convenor

Ms Amy Lo\*

#### Members

-----Dr Eva Chan Mr Ronald Chan\* Mr Edward Ho Ms Alpha Lau Dr Patrick Lau Ms Catherine Leung Ms Luanne Lim\* Hon Benson Luk Mr Frederick Ngan Mr Arthur Shek Mr Timothy Shen Mr Leland Sun Ms Sally Wan Dr Levin Wang Ms Serina Wong

#### **Human Capital Committee**

Convenor -----Mr Damien Green\*

Members

Mr Ben Chan\* Mr Jacky Chan Mr Eric Hui Dr Jimmy Jim



Ms Ruth Kung Mr Armstrong Lee Ms Janet Li Ms Lian Shaodong Mr Phillip Meyer Prof Shu Tao Mr Albert Wong Prof Anna Wong Ms Louisa Wong Mr Jonathan Wu

## **Corporate Governance Committee**

Convenor

Mr Andrew Weir\*

Members -----Mr Benjamin Hung\* Ms Daisy Yeung\*

# Ex-officio member

Mr Francis Ho (in the capacity as Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services)1)

\* FSDC Board Members



## About the FSDC

The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government of the HKSAR as a high-level advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic direction for development.

In September 2018, the FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee. This change allows it to better discharge its functions through research, market promotion, and human capital development with greater flexibility.

Keep up with the latest FSDC news by following our LinkedIn, Twitter & YouTube.

- Ends -